Lithuanian President will meet PM Putin in Finland

February 5, 2010 at 9:34 pm 5 comments

Lithuania’s President Dalia Grybauskaite announced on 5 February that she is going to meet the Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin in Finland next week.

According to her, the initiative for the meeting came from Kremlin.  Grybauskaite said to the reporters today, “At Putin’s request, we agreed to such meeting.”  The Lithuanian president and the Russian Prime Minister will participate on the meeting of the leaders of the countries surrounding the Baltic Sea.

Grybauskaite was asked if during the meeting she will raise a question to Putin about a statement made in 29 January by the Russia’s Foreign Ministry’s spokesperson in which he declared that Independent Lithuania did not exist in January 13 1991, when the Soviet military killed 14 civilians and injured hundreds injured.  Grybauskaite answered, ‘I think that this statement is a misunderstanding.’  She added, ‘Why should I raise this question.  I know that Lithuania did exist then.  I don’t have any questions about this question.’

Read all article…

Entry filed under: Finland, Grybauskaite, Lithuania, Northern Europe, Russia. Tags: .

Two new ex Prime Ministers’ parties are facing difficulties Lithuanian protocol asked the Estonians to help organise Presidential funeral

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. construction  |  July 11, 2013 at 11:32 am

    What’s up to every , for the reason that I am in fact eager of reading this weblog’s post to
    be updated on a regular basis. It carries fastidious information.

    Reply
  • 2. medical negligence lawsuit  |  September 5, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and
    it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & aid other users like its aided me.
    Great job.

    Reply
  • 3. professional negligence solicitor  |  September 9, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend
    your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

    Reply
  • 4. sky tv free number  |  September 13, 2014 at 8:25 am

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.
    I am quite certain I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!

    Good luck for the next!

    Reply
  • 5. blogging jobs online  |  September 15, 2014 at 12:41 am

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out
    a developer to create your theme? Superb work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Categories

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 142,699 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

